Australian Education Union New South Wales Teachers Federation (NSWTF) Branch - Election Notice for Branch Secretary and Deputy Branch Secretaries

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for the following offices:

  • Branch Secretary (1)
  • Deputy Branch Secretaries (4)

  • Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the Organisation’s registered rules, may be made at any time from 24 July 2015. They must reach my office or postal address no later than 12 noon on Wednesday, 26 August 2015.

    Nominations cannot be withdrawn after the close of nominations.

    Additional forms are available from me, the office of the organisation or at News — Australian Education Union New South Wales Teachers Federation (NSWTF) Branch - Election for Branch Secretary and Deputy Branch Secretaries. The use of these forms is not compulsory provided that nominations comply with the rules.


    By post: Australian Electoral Commission, PO Box 496, Haymarket NSW 1240

    By fax: (02) 6215 9910

    By hand: Australian Electoral Commission, Level 10, 59 Goulburn Street, Sydney NSW

    By email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to

    Note: that emails greater than 6 MB size may not be accepted by the AEC’s firewall.

    Ballot: If a ballot is necessary, it will be conducted from 10.00am at the Branch Council meeting on Saturday, 5 September 2015 at the NSW Teachers Federation Conference Centre Auditorium, 37 Reservoir St, Surry Hills NSW 2010.

    Proxy voting: Those delegates who might not be able to attend the Branch Council meeting are able to nominate a proxy. Proxy Forms should be lodged with the Returning Officer before the ballot opens.

    Note: A copy of the AEC’s election report can be obtained from the organisation or from me after the completion of the election

    Neil Kean
    Returning Officer
    Australian Electoral Commission
    Telephone: (02) 9375 6395.