Federation contact details

Teachers Federation House
Locked Bag 3010
Darlinghurst 1300
23–33 Mary Street
Surry Hills 2010

Phone: 02 9217 2100
Fax: 02 9217 2470
Toll free 1300 654 369
Email: mail@nswtf.org.au
Website: www.nswtf.org.au

1300 654 367

Federation Law
1300 880 870

Library (02) 9217 2113

Membership 1300 654 363

There are 18 members of Executive: the three Presidential Officers plus 15 teachers elected by Council. The following were elected for 2015:

Vice President
Denis Fitzgerald (casual)
Gemma Ackroyd (Lane Cove PS)
Tim Mulroy (Murwillumbah HS)
Geoff Turnbull (Randwick TAFE)

Aboriginal Member
Ben Ballard (Queanbeyan DEC)

Margaret Vos (casual)
Dianne Byers (Narellan Vale PS)

Executive Members
Michael Sciffer (Hay War Memorial HS)
Phil von Schoenberg (Port Macquarie PS)
Natasha Watt (Woonona HS)
Kylie Dawson (Lavington PS)
Kathryn Bellach (Guildford West PS)
Jennifer Mace (Bega HS)
Phil Cooke (Cessnock PS)
Mike Morgan (Lithgow HS)

There are 50 full-time Officers. The Presidential Officers are elected by the rank and file in a postal ballot and vote at Executive and Council. The following were elected for 2014-2015:

President: Maurie Mulheron
Deputy President: Gary Zadkovich
Senior Vice President: Joan Lemaire

The Administrative Officers are elected by the Council and do not vote at Executive or Council. The following have been elected for 2013-2015:

General Secretary: John Dixon

Deputy Secretaries:
Michelle Rosicky
David Wynne
Maxine Sharkey
Rod Brown

Multicultural Officer/Organiser:
Amber Flohm

Industrial Officers:
Lenore Hankinson
Greg Butler
Jen Dive

Aboriginal Education Coordinator:
Charline Emzin-Boyd

Membership and Training Officer:
Nicole Calnan (Acting)

Trade Union Training Officer: Mel Smith

Research Officers:
Mary Fogarty
Sue Simpson

Administration Officer (Media and Communications): Sally Edsall

Editor and Publications Officer: Julie Moon

Welfare Officers:
Angela Catallo
Janet Hannaford
Carol Howard
Kerry Johnson

Women’s Coordinator: Anna Uren


TAFE Organisers:

Terry Keeley
Rob Long
Kathy Nicholson
Jennifer Jenkins-Flint

City Organisers:
Theo Bougatsas —Parramatta, Ryde-Macquarie, The Hills
Michael de Wall — Blue Mountains, Lower Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Nepean
Jason Gerke — Blacktown, Liverpool
David Ferguson — Manly-Warringah, OCAA
Amber Flohm — Fairfield
Henry Rajendra – Leonie Atkinson (relieving) — Camden-Campbelltown, St Marys-Mt Druitt
Kate Ambrose (Acting) — Eastern Suburbs, Inner City
Leeanda Smith — Canterbury-Bankstown, St George
Bianca Marie Low (Relieving) — Hornsby, Inner West, Middle Harbour
Claudia Vera — Sutherland

Country Organisers:

(02) 6331 5761
Tim Mortimer (Relieving)
Email: bathurst@nswtf.org.au

Broken Hill (02) 6882 6978
Brett Bertalli
Email: brokenhill@nswtf.org.au

Dubbo (02) 6882 6978
Duncan McDonald
Email: dubbo@nswtf.org.au

Lismore (02) 6621 3623
Marty Wheatley
Email: lismore@nswtf.org.au

Newcastle (02) 4920 9833
Jack Galvin Waight, Fionie Stavert, Debbie Westacott
Email: newcastle@nswtf.org.au

Port Macquarie (02) 6583 7244
Ian Watson
Email: portmacquarie@nswtf.org.au

Queanbeyan (02) 6297 8862
Waine Donovan
Email: queanbeyan@nswtf.org.au

Tamworth (02) 6766 9882
Susan Armstead
Email: tamworth@nswtf.org.au

Wagga Wagga (02) 6921 4227
John Pratt (Acting)
Email: wagga@nswtf.org.au

Wollongong (02) 4228 4414
John Black (Relieving)
Email: wollongong@nswtf.org.au